0.081 Membership. Confirmed by the President of the University:

  • Five members appointed by the governing body of the faculty, currently the Faculty Senate;
  • Three members appointed by the governing body of the students, currently for the purposes of this committee, the UISG;
  • Three members appointed by the governing body of the staff, currently the Staff Council.

10.082 Charge to the Committee. The Committee shall be governed by the terms of the General Charter.

  • In addition, the Committee shall:
    • Advise on the establishment of general policies for the orderly, efficient, and attractive development of the University's physical campus and facilities, giving particular attention to aesthetic and ecological considerations;
    • Advise on proposals for major development or building projects and proposals for major revisions in ongoing projects, giving consideration to compatibility with existing standards and policies and site selection; and
    • Advise on policies of space allocation and utilization, major modification or reallocations of existing facilities, and the response to development proposals of all affected elements of the University.

Responsible Organizations: University of Iowa Student Government; Staff Council; Faculty Senate; the President of The University of Iowa; Campus Planning Committee

Faculty Representatives Term Expiration:
Michael Flatte - Physics & Astronomy 2026
Richard Fosse - Civil and Environmental Engineering 2024
David Hensley - Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center 2026
Erin Litton - Health & Human Physiology 2025
Scott Spak - Planning and Public Affairs 2024
Staff Representatives  
Brian Baxter - Rec Services 2024
Bryan Garter - Radiology Administration 2025
Dusty Persinger - University College 2026
Student Representatives  
Nicola De Jager 2024
Patrick Taylor 2024
Brett Wineinger 2024
Administrative Liaisons  
Rod Lehnertz - Finance and Operations n/a
Joe Bilotta - Campus Planning n/a
Committee Chair  
David Hensley - Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center 2024


CPC Banner Policy (coming soon)


If you would like more information about the committee, please contact Shawn Albaugh Kleppe by email or by calling 335-1205.